Wellbeing Advice for Parents and Carers

Wellbeing Advice for Parents and Carers

Wellbeing Support for Parents/Carers

Being a parent or carer of a secondary school age child has its challenges. As we see our children develop into adults and support them through the physical and emotional changes. As parents and carers we play an important role in teaching children and young people how to understand and manage their feelings as they grow up. Children’s wellbeing is closely bound to their parents’ wellbeing. Therefore, it is vital you look after you and seek help and advice if you are struggling.

In the useful links and websites section there is a page providing several links and telephone numbers for support services for both you and your child.  If you do have concerns about your child’s wellbeing or mental health, please seek medical advice or during school hours contact your child’s Form Tutor or Year Leaders on 01909 550066. Email addresses for Year Leaders can be found on the school mental health contacts link below. You may also be able to find some useful tips in the downloadable help guides in our Downloadable Advice and Wellbeing Guides section. There are also some useful wellbeing apps available in Recommended Apps.

Wellbeing Advice for Parents and Carers

School Mental Health Contacts

Mrs R Parks – Vice Principal and DSL

r.parks@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Mr R Williams – Senior Mental Health Lead

r.williams@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Miss S Daley – Head of Inclusion & Welfare

s.daley@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Miss S Humphries – SENCO & Head of Engage

s.humphries@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Miss J Perkins – Head of Achieve

j.perkins@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Year 7 Leaders – Mrs J Smith & Mr R Gardner

Din-HoY7@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Year 8 Leaders – Miss S McMillan & Mr S Hunter

Din-HoY8@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Year 9 Leaders – Mr S Rhodes & Mrs E Mennell

Din-HoY9@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Year 10 Leaders – Mrs K Shay & Mr R Williams

Din-HoY10@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Year 11 Leaders – Mrs C Paling & Mr S Ebbs

Din-HoY11@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

Sixth Form Leaders – Mrs J Fisher & Mrs H Rhodes

j.fisher@din.leap-mat.org,uk

h.rhodes@din.leap-mat.org.uk

 

By closing this window you are giving consent to cookies being used. If you would like more information click here.

Our colleges and schools will make a significant difference to the lives of young people.

As a result, together we will make a positive contribution to social mobility.

Trust Website

Our Academies

Home Learning